Daisy Nails with Elf’s Mint Cream

27 May

Image

To go VERY pastel I decided to combine my most loved spring colour; the mint green with my yellow and white in one nail art design to create FLORAL NAILS! The floral trend doesn’t have to stop at your dresses or shorts, you can dress up your nails too!

Elf’s Mint Cream provides the perfect background and base for this flower design, it does all the work with an all over pastel finish. I’m loving my daisies, so I can’t stop doing daisy nails all the time!

To achieve these nails, you will need:

Image

I used: Barry M 3 in 1 Clear, Elf Mint Cream, Collection 2000 Lemon Soda, Barry M Matt White

and

Image

…a hair grip pulled apart which I used to create the petal dots.

Step 1: Apply base coat

Image

Step 2: After base coat has dried, apply Elf’s Mint Cream

Image

Step 3: After the mint green is dry, dab your hair grip end into you yellow nail polish (Collection 2000 Lemon Soda)

Image

Instead of directly putting the hair grip into the bottle I took a bit from the brush, that way I can see and control how much I take, you only need a little.

Step 4: Carefully dab small dots (I would recommend three spaced out yellow dots to make room for the white petals, it all depends on the size of your nails too)

Image

Step 5: Time for the almost-finished-and-I’m-so-excited part.

Do the same with the white petals but I would suggest first letting the yellow to dry otherwise they can run into each other. Do 5 – 6 dots. I stuck with 5, and maybe just 2 on your little finger.

Image

And the end result!

Image

This post is an entry to the Elf Friday Favourites Competition. If you want to enter the elf competition to be in with a chance of winning e.l.f Nail Polish in Innocent and their Cuticle Nail oil, simply click on the button below. Have fun and Good Luck!

Me, my e.l.f and I
4 Responses to “Daisy Nails with Elf’s Mint Cream”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Drowning Hearts This Valentine’s Day « Fashionista Picks - January 25, 2013

    […] grip/Bobby pin/Kirby grip (My favourite nail tool as starred in one of my winning […]

  2. Colour-block trend Nails! « Fashionista Picks - June 13, 2012

    […] Daisy Nails with Elf’s Mint Cream (cmalia.wordpress.com) […]

  3. Vote for My Nail Art! Only 15 hours Left! « Fashionista Picks - May 30, 2012

    […] Everyone! I am just doing a quick blog post to let you know about my entry to Elf’s Friday Favourites Competition. If you liked what you saw, then VOTE here under the […]

  4. Choco Latte Menthe with Berries and Flowers of the Rosemary and Mint. | Gold Within - May 27, 2012

    […] Daisy Nails with Elf’s Mint Cream (cmalia.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

StevenDavisUK

Best Place to GET Inspired and STAY Motivated

A Lovely Look

Lifestyle blog about DIYs, crafts, beauty tips and travel.

Listen for the Reverb

poetry, books and writing by V.C. Linde

Romance University

Fashionista Picks | For Fashion, Beauty & Life

MOODY WRITING

Fashionista Picks | For Fashion, Beauty & Life

The Write Practice

The Online Writing Workbook

Make A Living Writing

Fashionista Picks | For Fashion, Beauty & Life

The Creative Penn

Just another WordPress.com site

Positive Writer

A blog to inspire, encourage and motivate you!

Goins, Writer

On Writing, Ideas, and Making a Difference

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

The World of Peachtree Publishers

Fashionista Picks | For Fashion, Beauty & Life

How to Write a Another Novel

Fashionista Picks | For Fashion, Beauty & Life

Shawn L. Bird

Original poetry, commentary, and fiction. All copyrights reserved.

ellisnelson

children's author

Matt Andrews | The Guardian

Fashionista Picks | For Fashion, Beauty & Life

Recent Articles

Fashionista Picks | For Fashion, Beauty & Life

