Splash of Colour!

11 Mar

I’m so excited about comfy, colourful, very soft cotton jeans and trousers for the coming season that I just want to buy every single colour at River Island. I know I so should not do this, it’s hurting my credit card really badly. Especially since my new years resolution was not to shop crazy and to also save money.

I’ve never been this excited about trousers, but the coming season gives skinnies the credit they deserve. Everything was about pretty dresses over some boring black or grey leggings. These skinnies are just as comfy and super soft with amazing quality that you can just feel oozing from them all, every single one of them. I always found myself sticking to leggings, tights or jeggings a lot as both my ‘go-to’ clothes and also because of comfort. Soooo, I cannot wait to stand out, everything’s candy-like and they remind me of literal pastels as in chalk pastels.They will help you out on the colour-blocking trend that’s been through Autumn 2011 to right now. They remind me of being a child again and wanting pink trousers or anything pink, it makes me feel young again, and allows me to express the inner-child in me.

[Light-Washed Skinnies and Patch-Work Jeggings to come soon – note, these two are older ones but you can still see them as inspiration]

Pastel Pink Super Skinnies River Island £40, Pastel Blue Super Skinnies River Island £40, Pastel Purple Super Skinnies River Island £30, Toffee/Camel/Tan Super Skinnies Miss Selfridge £38 [Miss Selfridge now have £10 off all coloured denim] Floral Ripped Light-Washed Skinnies New Look £26, Patchwork Jeggings River Island £25

2 Responses to “Splash of Colour!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Spring/Summer Splurge « Fashionista Picks - July 20, 2012

    […] bought a lot of coloured jeans for this season, as seen in a very old post in early March (yes, I started my spring/summer shopping very early…as early as […]

  2. Spring/Summer Blog Haul « Fashionista Picks - May 14, 2012

    […] bought a lot of coloured jeans for this season, as seen in a very old post in early March (yes, I started my spring/summer shopping very early…as early as […]

Leave a Reply

StevenDavisUK

Best Place to GET Inspired and STAY Motivated

A Lovely Look

Lifestyle blog about DIYs, crafts, beauty tips and travel.

Listen for the Reverb

poetry, books and writing by V.C. Linde

Romance University

Fashionista Picks | For Fashion, Beauty & Life

MOODY WRITING

Fashionista Picks | For Fashion, Beauty & Life

The Write Practice

The Online Writing Workbook

Make A Living Writing

Fashionista Picks | For Fashion, Beauty & Life

The Creative Penn

Just another WordPress.com site

Positive Writer

A blog to inspire, encourage and motivate you!

Goins, Writer

On Writing, Ideas, and Making a Difference

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

The World of Peachtree Publishers

Fashionista Picks | For Fashion, Beauty & Life

How to Write a Another Novel

Fashionista Picks | For Fashion, Beauty & Life

Shawn L. Bird

Original poetry, commentary, and fiction. All copyrights reserved.

ellisnelson

children's author

Matt Andrews | The Guardian

Fashionista Picks | For Fashion, Beauty & Life

Recent Articles

Fashionista Picks | For Fashion, Beauty & Life

